unique moments that nourish

I didn’t hear the knock. Around lunchtime I found surprises in the porch – the Mexican hammock I ordered – arriving on this perfect sunny day, and a book – The Four Elements – by John O’Donohue, sent by a friend as present. And it’s not even my birthday.

So here’s heaven – the stillness of a garden, being held snug in the the most comfortable thrice woven, rainbow-coloured hammock , suspended between earth and sky, belonging to my inner world, watching the blue space through treetops with tiny swirls of apple blossoms landing on my hands and book pages.

I read J. O’Donohue … the primary world …  the world that is invisible … within us … And he talks of Meister Eckhart … Nowness … ah … and he quotes some of my favourite poems … The Tyger by Blake … The Song of Wandering Aengus by Yeats …

This afternoon, all my multiple selves enjoyed peace, a unique and deeply nourishing moment of gentle movements in the silence of my garden.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog

One response to “unique moments that nourish

  1. Beautifully written piece evocative of peace and harmony – thank you for sharing this.

    Like

Thanks for visiting. Feel free to respond and, or, share the post.

